Patient Reviews

Reviews for Stonebriar Dental

Our Reviews

At Stonebriar Dental in Frisco, TX, we take great consideration about what our patients have to say about their dental experience. Many of our patients have provided us with beneficial reviews and feedback about their experience and their results. We have compiled these reviews to help provide valuable information about our practice for anyone who may be looking for a dentist or dental treatment. Dr. Brian Wong and Dr. Jansen Bean believe our patients are always the top priority, which is why they invite you to browse our reviews to learn more about our practice and what it may be able to offer you.

Filter35 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 02, 2018

Great dentist!  I was so nervous about going to the dentist that I waited over a year to make the appointment.  I just had an old filling and chipped tooth repaired by StoneBriar. It was the most comfortable dental procedure I have ever had.  Everyone was so nice and made me feel super comfortable from the start.  I have already made a follow-up appointment for a cleaning.I'm actually looking forward to my next appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 05, 2018

Going to the dentist has always been something I’ve dreaded. But, Dr. Bean and his entire staff were amazing! I got a same day appointment and there was no long wait when I got to the office. Every single person I met or spoke to on the phone was so helpful and kind. They went above and beyond to make sure I was taken care of. I’m so glad I found them!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 12, 2017

My husband and I have been seeing Dr. Wong for over 10 years and he is the nicest man and really good at what he does! Kristy is the best hygienist! ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 20, 2017

Been there only once for my son who was having some trouble with his teeth. It was a very good experience as Dr Bean was very reassuring and thankfully didn't have to do anything on my son's teeth. He seemed very knowledgeable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 21, 2017

I've been seeing Dr Bean since 2004 and they have been great!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 13, 2017

Friendly and helpful front desk staff, excellent dental hygienists, and caring and professionsl dentists that make pain-free care a very high priority; this dental office is the best one I have ever found.  Make an appointment, you will not be sorry. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 20, 2017

The best Dentist in Town! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 17, 2017

Excellent Staff! We love Dr Wong and have been going to see him for our dental needs for yrs and yrs. He's the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 31, 2017

Best Dentist office I have been to. I have been to a lot of them in California and Texas and military (if that counts). They are knowledgeable and don't try to up sell everything. When they recommend you are comfortable going along with recommendation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 30, 2016

I chose Stonebriar dental based on Yelp reviews and I am happy to include my positive review amongst the others. I chose this dentist for both myself and my 11-year-old daughter. From the moment you walk in the door to the moment you leave, all staff are extremely courteous and professional. I especially enjoy the fact that in our four visits so far I have not waited more than two minutes to get called back. I highly recommend Stonebriar dental for both children and adults! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 15, 2016

We absolutely love Mercy they hygentist and Dr. Wong! All the staff there is just great and they are wonderful with our 3 kids too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 23, 2016

I highly recommend this practice! They are AMAZING! I was having problems with my tooth I couldn't eat on the left side without it killing me and sending the sharpest pain ever- went in for a adj. and also then he found a crack and had it checked make sure it wasn't down in the root- and yesterday got it filled and all fixed up and its just like it was before no issues at all--so thankful for them working with me and also fixing the issue! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 27, 2016

I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PRACTICE AND DR. BEAN!! I have been to many dentists over the years and this is by far the best dentist and experience I have had.  I wouldn't go to anyone else.  Staff is great, helpful, and accommodating. They have always been able to get me in even on short notice.  Dr. Bean is a great guy who really cares about the well being of his patients and is honest.  One of the biggest things is I don't feel like they are trying to swindle me out of my money and doing unnecessary procedures, which is they first time I have felt this way at a dentist office.  I would recommend this practice and Dr. Bean to anyone.  My wife and I are happy we chose this group and will continue going here as long as we live in the area. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 01, 2015

I want to punch myself in the face for not writing this review any sooner (but not too hard because I wouldn't want to jeopardize my teeth). I must have been on such a high after my dental implant, specifically the crown work that Dr.Wong did for me, that the review slipped my mind. First of all, let me start by saying that Dr.Wong and I go way back...to five years ago when I moved to the DFW area and he became my dentist. He instantly won me over after just the first appointment with his calm, NON-SALESY (it's a word) nature. I love that he didn't try to sell me teeth whitening, or fillings, or crown replacements "because the ones I have seem to be failing" which I've heard from other dentists in the past...he's the real deal, an honest dentist who really cares about his patients!Dr. Wong is so honest and trustworthy that only he was able to convince me, after my consult a year ago, that a dental implant would be my best option. He walked me through a few alternatives, told me the pros/cons to each, and told me that he would go with the dental implant if faced with the same circumstance. I'm so glad he encouraged me to move forward and introduced me to Dr. Chang who did the actual implant. They made quite the dynamic duo and I would recommend them to anyone.I will warn you, Dr. Wong has become so popular that he/his staff are often booked at least three months in advance. So if you're in the market for a new dentist, or this review just made you realize Dr. Wong is a better choice for you, make sure you call to make an appointment right away. I promise you won't regret the decision and your beautiful new smile as a result. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 09, 2015

Where do I start? I had not been to the Dentist in 12+ years and was terrified to go in for a cleaning or exam because I knew I would have so many issues. I searched for a dentist that would help me face my fears and help me take the first steps to get back on a good dental healthcare plan. Stonebriar Dental kept coming up as a practice that would help me over come my fear...and boy was that the truth.When I first called the appointment was further out than I had expected, but I asked them to put me on the waiting list. With in a few days they called and slid me in much earlier than my original appointment. So first of all I am very nervous about going and arrive...check in with the amazing staff(Suprena is a rockstar).....and the hygienist, Kristi, that is going to work on me comes to get me from the waiting room. She has read my file that says I have not been to the dentist in years so makes sure to address them upfront. She puts me at total ease and tells be everything that she will be doing....Kristi was amazing. She did my exam, xrays, and I braced for the results. Well there was nothing to worry about, all I needed was a very deep cleaning...Whew... The process took three appointments, but I was so excited every time go in. They are ahhhhhmazing there. I have a new dentist, and new hygienist, and new friend, and an amazing set of teeth back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 11, 2015

I was a patient of Dr. Wong's for years, since 2003 or so.  Had lots of work done of my teeth over the years, ranging from cleanings, cavities, to crowns.  After running through a host of dentists in the Metroplex, I have never had any problems at this office.  Gentle, caring, and considerate staff.  Very professional group and I have recommended many friends as a result.  Office is in a convenient location.  Plus, the doctors are really nice people More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 07, 2015

If I could give more stars that 5 I would. A person like me who has had really bad experience with dentist, gets nightmares with the word dentist. I was 5 months pregnant already when I had to go to the dentist. A family member had suggested we go to them, and had read really good reviews about Dr bean and dr wong, so we decided to go with dr wong. And believe me my perception towards dentist have completely changed. Dr. Wong made sure that I an completely comfortable, and made sure that the anxiety doesn't get my blood pressure to shoot up since that would endanger me and my unborn baby.He is the best dentist i have ever known. It's sad I had to move to California , but if ever i come back to texas, He will be my Dentist for sure... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2015

I'm not even sure where to begin talking about Dr. Wong. He was a very kind man indeed. When my grandfather came to visit me from Malaysia, Grandpa had some serious toothache. I told Dr. Wong that we didn't have dental insurance. That didn't stop Dr. Wong. He got my grandpa in, helped Grandpa with what needed to be done and didn't charge us outrageously. When I was pregnant, Dr. Wong took great care of my dental needs, making sure the baby was okay. We live in Frisco, and once a while run into Dr. Wong with his family as well, he says "Hi". What a great dentist and person he is! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 24, 2014

I was looking for a new dentist and Stonebriar Dental was recommended to me. The office staff was very friendly and I really liked Dr. Bartee. He was very professional, had a good bedside manner and was so gentle He very patiently answered my questions and made sure that I was comfortable during my office visit. I will keep going back and recommend him to others. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 23, 2014

Dr Bean was recommended by my sister-in-law (Robyn) as her family has been using and spoke so highly about him as well as, his office staff.  All I can say is amazing!  I needed a filling and was the easiest most pain-free dental experience ever!  So happy Robyn recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 20, 2014

Thanks to Doctor Bean for taking my pain away. He was very kind and caring. He did a wonderful job. The girls at the front desk are terrific. I would recommend Doctor Bean, Doctor Wong and Staff to all my friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 22, 2013

First, the office itself is GORGEOUS and the receptionists are the nicest people I have ever met! I first came here to talk with Dr. Bean about my husband getting a permanent implant for one of his front teeth. Dr. Bean was very upfront about the various options available and the pros/cons of both. He referred us to an awesome periodontist to begin the implant process. My second visit was for a regular cleaning with Dr. Wong. I wish I could remember the dental hygienist's name because she was AMAZING. She made me feel so comfortable even though it was apparent I had neglected my teeth/gums (she would be proud to know I have made a 180 with my dental habits because of her encouragement!). I didn't speak to Dr. Wong for very long as there wasn't much to discuss, but he still made me extremely comfortable. My favorite part is paying the bill because this place is very reasonably priced!! I ended up "splurging" for a few cosmetic dental items and a TMJ night guard because their prices were SO reasonable. All in all, my husband and I no longer cringe when we think about going to the dentist because they make us feel at home. We absolutely love this office and look forward to coming back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 13, 2013

very good dental work..Ive been to at least 10 dentist in my life and they guys are top notch. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 02, 2013

Fantastic! I felt "at home". The lady at the front desk helped open the place, the hygienist who worked on me, Kristi, has been there for 12 of the 15 years, and there was absolutely no pain or annoying up-sale attempts! I'm excited to return in six months! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 15, 2013

Stacey the dental hygienist and Dr. Wong are both first-class. The only gripe I have is that there's no water fountain to rinse, and they use that instrument thingy to spray water into your mouth and suck it out with another, but everything else is top-notch. Friendly receptionists, plenty of reading material, easy access location, clean facility. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 06, 2012

Went there for the first time today.  I switched dentist because I started to feel like I couldn't trust my old dentist.  All of the staff were very nice and helpful.  My hygienist Mercy did a great job.  Dr. Wong was very knowledgeable and seem very trustworthy.  I would recommend checking them out for all of your dental needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 26, 2012

Absolute best - no more dental anxieties ! First Class from the receptionists, the hygenists and finally Dr. Bean & Dr. Wong. Love them all! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 07, 2011

I would recommend this dentist to anyone.  The staff is super friendly and knowledgeable.  I love that they remember who I am and they are always on time! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 31, 2010

I've been going here for 8 years, and I must say that this is the best general dentistry office I've ever been to in my 52 years. The two ladies at the front desk are the most helpful, efficient, and delightful I've ever encountered at any doctor/dental office. And this is just the beginning: once you are seated in the dental chair, you will receive the most competent, and pleasant,  treatment by all involved. These people genuinely care about their patients.While their location isn't convenient for me, it's well worth the drive since this is the only Dentist offfice that can get me numb. All the dentists I've been to in my life gave me the necessary shots but only succeeded in numbing my tongue and cheek, so my teeth were always "live."  This, of course, was always torturous, but I thought it was how it was supposed to be.  One last thing:  These folks don't try to sell you things you don't need or want in order to pad their income - they look out for the patient's best interest, and I trust them completely. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.Y.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 28, 2010

So I had a bad experience as a child going to the dentist.  (who doesn't right?)  My parents always brought up the story of when I was 3 years old, they tried to take me to the dentist and I SO didn't want any part of that, that I kicked the cute, young, blonde hygenist in the stomach.  (That was my dad telling the story.)  So they just let my teeth rot (I know, great parenting...and they were baby-teeth anyway, right?)  Well, the rotting came to fruition, and they had to take care of it by the time I was 8 years old.  So I went to a "family friend" dentist and it was also a nightmare.  The laughing gas didn't work on me, so he ended up having to give me shots to numb the gums to drill out the rotten tooth.  The next time my parents told me I had a dentist appointment, I packed my Star Wars figures and ran-away from home.  I made it about 10 houses down the street before I turned around and went home.Fast-forward to adult life...I had to get over my fear of going to the dentist.  I found Stonebriar Dental through a friend's recommendation.  It's pretty far from where I live (Frisco and I'm near Garland) but it's worth the drive.Doctors Bean and Wong are excellent Dentists with great bedside manner.  My wife & I have been patients of theirs since they first opened doors in 1999.  My first visit, I told Dr. Wong all my emotional baggage about my childhood dental visits (well, maybe not the part about the cute, young, blonde hygenist) and he's taken good care of me ever since!  He has done a veneer and nightguard and several cavity fillings for me in those 10+ years.  Their entire staff are friendly and welcoming as well.  And bonus, I even have a cute, young, blonde hygenist--Kristi--that I've never kicked in the stomach! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 20, 2010

I have been a patient there for 8 years. I love Dr. Bean's demeanor -- he is reassuring. His staff make you feel like you are part of their famiy. I had two, front crowns put on due to an accident and they look so real! Great dental office. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 25, 2014

I'm thinking this is a 5 star worthy business but after just one visit I'll have to hold back a little.  I took my 2 kids and myself in for our routine cleanings and we all absolutely loved it!  My son and I saw the same hygienist who was wonderful.  My daughter was kinda on her own since she's older than my son but also said her hygenist was super sweet as well.   We had a really bad experience with our previous and first dentist here in Frisco.  So it took me a little longer to make the appointments this time.  The bad experience involved my youngest and that just stayed with me for a long time...probably longer than my son.  He told me when leaving today he really likes it there.   Hopefully we found our permanent dentist!  Id like to add that our last dentist had TVs hanging on the celing, over your head as you laid there.  That's not a good feeling!  Keep it simple. Will try to update this review after the next appointment More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 16, 2013

Have a serious fear of dentists but when I saw the reviews onYelp decided to give them a shot and I'm glad I went. The staff at the front desk were so warm and inviting when I got there. Kristi/ dental hygienist was very warm and understanding about my nerves and other *issues* and was quick to put me at ease. I haven't been to the dentist in a couple of years (I know.. Ugh!) but neither Kristi nor Dr Wong scolded me (my last dentist sorta did) & although my teeth weren't in the best shape they never made me feel like a total failure for slacking on my dental visit. I'm very glad I took a chance with them. I'm CERTAIN my dental phobia is going to be history pretty soon and I'd hate to let such a good practice down so going to take much much better care of my teeth and spread the word.... AWESOME Staff! Awesome service. Not pushy, very relaxing, warm and inviting atmosphere I'm actually looking forward to my next visit!!! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from V.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 21, 2012

I recently relocated to the Frisco area about 5 months ago and searched for a new dentist.  Lots of the dental practices that I called had about a 3-4 month wait, they were able to get me right in for a cleaning.  Tracie, the dental hygienist that did my cleaning was very good.  She made sure she checked on me through out the process and explained x-rays and other things she was doing.  Dr. Bean reviewed my x-rays and went over want needed to be done.  He let me know that they weren't pushy with what needed to be done and that I would be able to make those decisions as needed and I felt okay asking all of my questions.  This was just a cleaning appt., but they were very efficient from the receptionist to the dentist.  Clean office and welcoming environment.  I would recommend him to a friend. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.Y.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 15, 2011

I love this place because they are punctual with their appointments. No waiting in the lobby when you have an appointment. Dr Wong and the staffs are friendly and great. They also very friendly with kids. The would do anything to make their experience fun.Our entire family goes there and so does my sister and her family. They liked them so much that the recommend them to us. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.